Skip to content

Nursing Ideas: Great Canadian Nurse Blog With Worldwide Implications

May 22, 2010

I just wanted to take a moment to thank Rob Fraser for re-posting one of my previous blog posts about podcasts. In doing so, I wanted to challenge other nurses from around the country to begin working with Rob or on sites similar to Rob’s. His site, http://www.nursingideas.ca, is a demonstration of the vast potential of blogging in nursing (or any profession for that matter). The interviews and videos, writing, thoughts, and comments all provide a unique place for presentation of nursing ideas from top Canadian nurses and an honest open dialog about those ideas. I have seen very few other nursing organizations utilize the internet, the great equalizer, in the way that some of these great nurse bloggers are, presenting ideas in an open content format to spark dialog. Nurse bloggers are doing this and Rob is a stellar example.

Thank you Rob for creating a safe, thought-provoking, and ingenious place on the web for nurses from all over the entire world to come and think.

P.S. Shout out to another great Canadian nurse blogger who makes me laugh, think, and comment – http://torontoemerg.wordpress.com/

And don’t forget Phil Baumann, Lorry Schoenly and other greats!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2010 3:22 pm

    Hey Terri

    Thanks for the shout out — and I definitely share your sentiments about Rob’s blog.

    TorontoEmerg

  2. June 4, 2010 3:51 am

    I really have to say thank you! I just say this today, and I really appreciate the kind words.

    The relaunch has allowed me to do a lot, and I’m so happy that I get to feature great work by nurses like yourself.

    Keep it up,
    Rob

Leave a Reply

